top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadison Fouhse

Lets Get This Learning Project Started #1

To say I am excited for this learning project is an understatement. Throughout this semester I will be learning a new skill and keeping you all updated on the good, the bad, and the ugly of it.


This new skill that I will be learning is…. Drum roll, please...

 

Photography


Photography is something I have admired for as long as I can remember but recently my interest in it has sparked to new levels. The amount of incredible photography I see not only online but in art galleries and restaurants have inspired me to learn how to create like-minded images with my own lil flare. There is one catch though, I do not have a fancy DSLR camera. So with that being said by the end of this I hope to be a self-proclaimed IPhone photographer. I am going to keep my eyes out for film cameras and/or second hand DSLR cameras.


Through out this journey I will be focusing on a new form of photography every two weeks. I chose every two weeks to give myself enough time to find different subjects for my photos, be able to feel as though I am understanding the concept and still have time to edit the images as well. The three forms of photography that I am going to be focusing on first are:

  • Portrait

  • Sports & action

  • Candid

My end goal is feel comfortable behind the camera and be able to capture the beauty of mundane things and the beautiful people around me.


Hope you all enjoy this creative adventure along side me.

19 views
bottom of page